Top of main content
grandmother and granddaughter play in garden; the image used for 5 reasons you should start planning for retirement early

5 reasons to start planning for retirement early

After you retire, you finally can do the things you've always wanted to do but didn’t have the time to pursue.

  • It's an easier way to save

Take deposits as an example. Compared to saving aggressively for 10 years, sustained saving over a 30-year period allows you to save less each month and still achieve the same goal as intensively saving for 10 years. Starting the saving journey earlier also means you'll have more disposable funds. If you start saving later, the pressure to hit a certain level of savings within a shorter timeframe also increases.

  • To enjoy the benefits of compound interest

Saving today will bring you more benefits tomorrow. As your interest accumulates, the interest you receive will in turn generate even more interest.

  • For a more relaxed transition into retirement

Create your retirement plan now, and you can do away with worries and look forward to a comfortable life after retirement. A comprehensive retirement wealth management plan will help you better enjoy life after retirement.

  • Realise your dream of early retirement

If you manage your wealth properly, it's definitely possible to retire early to set aside more time to chase the dreams you’ve always had.

  • Saving is easier when you have sufficient funds

Under normal circumstances, you'll have greater disposable income between the ages of 20 and 40. After 40, your responsibility increases significantly, with financial commitments like paying for your child’s education and servicing your home mortgage loan. If you only start saving at that point, it will be more difficult to build up your post-retirement disposable savings.

Contact us

Want to start growing your wealth but not sure where to start? Leave your contact information and we will call you back within 2 working days.

General enquiry on personal financial related service

400-820-3090

Please dial the country code of mainland China +86 if you are calling from overseas, Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, or Taiwan

The contents of this article, whether in whole or in part, may not be reproduced or further distributed to any person or entity for any purpose, and must not be distributed to any other jurisdiction where its distribution is unlawful.

The views expressed and the information contained in this article are for general reference only, and are not intended to offer any professional opinion (including but not limited to financial, tax, legal or accounting advice) or investment advice. In addition, the information contained herein has not taken into consideration your investment experience, objective, financial sources and relevant circumstances. You should not regard this article as the bank offering opinions/advice in these areas, or rely on it as the basis of any investment or other decisions. This article does not constitute any advertisement, promotion, recommendation, offer, solicitation of offer or advice for any product or service offered by the bank. The bank is not recommending or soliciting any action based on it.

The bank and HSBC Group make no guarantee, representation or warranty and accepts no responsibility for the accuracy, timeliness or completeness of the views and information contained in this article including any third party information. Third party information is for your reference only, and shall not be deemed as the bank’s recommendation or endorsement of any views, data or other information contained therein. The views expressed in this article are subject to change without notice.

• 更轻松的储备方式

以存款为例,相对于储蓄10年,在30年中持续储蓄可以让您每月存储较少金额而达到通过储蓄10年所能达到的相同目标。也同样意味着您会有更多的可支配资金。如果您开始储备的时间较晚,您的储备压力也会大得多。

  • 享受复利带来的好处

对于一笔存款来说,今天就开始储蓄会给您带来更多好处。因为您的利息会累加——您所获得的利息也能产生相应的利息。

  • 享有更放松的心态

现在就来制定您的退休规划,您可以减少焦虑、展望舒适的退休生活。完善的退休财富管理规划能帮助您在退休生活中更加游刃有余。

  • 实现提前退休

如果您财富管理有方,您将有机会提前退休。您可留出更多时间来实现一直以来的梦想。

  • 在资金宽裕时储备将变得更简单

通常情况下,您在20-40岁时拥有更多可支配收入。过了40岁您的责任也会大幅增加——例如子女教育和房屋贷款,届时增加退休后可支配储备将会更有难度。

联系我们

如果您想了解更多信息,或获取个性化建议,请留下联络方式,我们将在2个工作日内给您回电

您也可以拨打热线进行个人业务咨询

400-820-3090

若您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国国际电话区号+86

本文内容,不论全部或部分,均不得被复制或进一步分发予任何人士或实体作任何用途,也不得分发予任何其他分发本文件属非法行为的司法管辖区。

本文所载观点和信息仅供一般参考,并不旨在提供任何专业意见(包括但不限于财务、税务、法律或会计等方面的意见)或投资建议。本文所含信息亦未考虑您的投资经验、目标、财务来源及有关情况。您不得将本文视为本行在这些方面提供任何意见/建议,或加以依赖作为任何投资或其他决定的依据。本文亦不构成对本行提供的任何产品和服务的广告、营销、推荐、要约、要约邀请或建议。本行并没有建议或招揽任何基于本文的行动。

本行与汇丰集团不对本文所载观点和信息包括任何源自第三方的信息的准确性、及时性或完整性作出任何担保、陈述或保证,也不对此承担任何责任。该等源自第三方的信息仅供您参考,不代表本行推荐或认可其中的观点、数据或其他信息。本文表达的观点可能会发生改变,但不会另行通知您。