Top of main content

Create your wealth management plan

Four simple steps will help you create a customised wealth management plan.

Set and prioritise your goals

Before you create a wealth management plan, establish the goals you want to achieve for the current and future stages of your life. Some of these goals could include purchasing property the following year, setting aside funds for your children to study abroad for university, or saving for your retirement in 10 years.

Ensure that the goals you want to achieve are aligned with SMART principles: Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant and Time-bound. Then rank them according to their importance and the time frame you'll need to achieve them. Prioritise your goals and ask yourself what you want to achieve first.

Understand your financial situation

Next, you need to draw up two lists: The first is an asset list that includes your income, savings, investment income and property valuations; the second is a debt list that includes your outstanding credit card payments and mortgage loans. You'll be able to find out the amount you're able to put toward wealth management after you subtract your total debt from your total assets. Following that, compare the amount available for wealth management against your goals to gauge the additional funds you still need.

For instance, if your goal is to retire early and you want to create a wealth plan to target that, list out the savings you've already set aside for retirement or the amount you currently have invested (excluding your pension). Then, based on your planned retirement age, you can work out the amount you're currently short of.

HSBC financial health check can help you better understand your financial situation.

Start your financial health check

Select suitable products or services

After quantifying your wealth management goals, you can put your plan to action through savings and insurance plans, or investments.

Investment products may help you hit your wealth management goals faster, but they carry a certain level of risk. Your risk appetite will determine the investment products that are suitable for you. An investor who can assume medium to high levels of risk may choose to invest in equities, while someone with a relatively low risk appetite would find a better fit in structural investment products that preserve personal capital partially or fully.

For more details, make an appointment with us or visit your local HSBC branch. Our client relationship managers and product specialists will conduct a risk assessment for you, and offer advice on how to optimally allocate your assets.

Find your nearest HSBC branch

Review your wealth management plan regularly

Your wealth planning goals will change over time. This is why it's important to do yearly reviews of what is important to you, to ensure you're still fitted with the most suitable wealth management plan. Your asset allocation plans should be customised according to any changes to your needs, so that your wealth planning goals are on track.

Contact us

Want to start growing your wealth but not sure where to start? Leave your contact information and we will call you back within 2 working days.

Make an appointment

General enquiry on personal financial related service

400-820-3090

Please dial the country code of mainland China +86 if you are calling from overseas, Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, or Taiwan

What is your financial focus?

Learn more about how to accumulate wealth so you can enjoy your life and provide for those you care about, even in the event of an accident.

Your family is the most important thing in life. Protect them with a comprehensive family wealth management plan that will give you more confidence in the future and make you feel more secure today.

A good life after retirement depends on more than just saving enough money. Consider asset protection programs to ensure safe and secure income after retirement.

Whether you have a child on the way, or one that is ready to attend university overseas, you can plan and build an education fund to help them reach their greatest potential.

After working hard for many years, you want to share your legacy with your loved ones. Appropriate legacy planning will allow you to distribute your wealth in a way that benefits your family.

Disclaimer

The contents of this article, whether in whole or in part, may not be reproduced or further distributed to any person or entity for any purpose, and must not be distributed to any other jurisdiction where its distribution is unlawful.

The views expressed and the information contained in this article are for general reference only, and are not intended to offer any professional opinion (including but not limited to financial, tax, legal or accounting advice) or investment advice. In addition, the information contained herein has not taken into consideration your investment experience, objective, financial sources and relevant circumstances. You should not regard this article as the bank offering opinions/advice in these areas, or rely on it as the basis of any investment or other decisions. This article does not constitute any advertisement, promotion, recommendation, offer, solicitation of offer or advice for any product or service offered by the bank. The bank is not recommending or soliciting any action based on it.

The bank and HSBC Group make no guarantee, representation or warranty and accepts no responsibility for the accuracy, timeliness or completeness of the views and information contained in this article including any third party information. Third party information is for your reference only, and shall not be deemed as the bank's recommendation or endorsement of any views, data or other information contained therein. The views expressed in this article are subject to change without notice.

• 设定您的首要目标

在创建财富管理规划之前,您可以根据个人或家庭的生活状态和发展阶段,明确自己想要达成的目标,例如明年购置一套房产、为孩子高中毕业后出国留学预留学费、为10年后退休作储备等。

确保您想实现的目标符合SMART原则:具体(Specific),可衡量(Measurable)、可实现(Attainable)、有相关性(Relevant)以及有明确的时限(Time-bound)。再把它们按照实现期限和重要性进行优先级排序,短期内最想要实现的就是您的首要目标。

  • 了解您的财务状况

现在,您需要列出两张清单:一张财产清单包含您的收入、存款、投资收入、房产估值等;一张债务清单包括信用卡欠款、购房贷款等。用资产总额减去负债,就知道您有多少财可理了。然后对照您的目标,估出还需要多少钱才能实现。

例如,您计划提前退休,想要为退休生活作财富规划,可以先列出已经额外为退休生活预备的储蓄或投资金额的现值(养老金除外),然后根据理想的退休年龄,以及期望中退休生活的所需开支,推算出还需要多少钱。

您也可以通过汇丰财务体检,了解自己当前的财务状况。

  • 选择适合您的产品或服务

将财富管理目标量化以后,您就可以通过存款、投资或购买保险等途径,把规划变为行动了。

其中,投资产品有可能让您更快实现财富规划目标,但伴随一定程度的风险。什么样的投资产品适合您,与您的风险承受能力非常相关。能够承受中高程度风险的个人投资者可以选择股票投资;如果只愿意承担较低风险,更注重保本,不妨考虑保本或部分保本的结构性产品。

如果想进一步了解详情,您可以预约联络或亲临汇丰分支行,我们的客户经理和产品专家团队将为您进行风险评估并给出合理建议,为您提供资产配置方案。

  • 定期回顾您的财富管理规划

随着年龄增长、收入增加或者为人父母带来的变化,您的财富规划目标也会改变。每一年,您要清楚对您来说什么是重要的,确定当前的个人财富管理规划仍然适合您,并根据需要相应调整资产配置方案,帮您实现财富规划目标。

联系我们

如果您想了解更多信息,或获取个性化建议,请留下联络方式,我们将在2个工作日内给您回电

您也可以拨打热线进行个人业务咨询

400-820-3090

若您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国国际电话区号+86

您想实现的财富管理目标

 
开启新窗口

您积累的财富能够让您尽情享受人生,也能为您所关心的人提供更好的生活,保障您尽量免受意外事件的影响。

 
开启新窗口

完备的家庭财富管理规划不仅能为您的家人提供保障,还能让您对未来更有信心。

 
开启新窗口

美好的退休生活取决于多方面保障,不光在于存下足够的钱,还要考虑资产保护方案确保退休收入安全无忧。

 
开启新窗口

不论您的孩子刚步入学堂还是正准备出国留学,您都可以通过规划并准备教育储备来为孩子开启美好的人生。

 
开启新窗口

通过适当的财富传承规划,您将能够以智慧的方式分配财富。

本文内容,不论全部或部分,均不得被复制或进一步分发予任何人士或实体作任何用途,也不得分发予任何其他分发本文件属非法行为的司法管辖区。

本文所载观点和信息仅供一般参考,并不旨在提供任何专业意见(包括但不限于财务、税务、法律或会计等方面的意见)或投资建议。本文所含信息亦未考虑您的投资经验、目标、财务来源及有关情况。您不得将本文视为本行在这些方面提供任何意见/建议,或加以依赖作为任何投资或其他决定的依据。本文亦不构成对本行提供的任何产品和服务的广告、营销、推荐、要约、要约邀请或建议。本行并没有建议或招揽任何基于本文的行动。

本行与汇丰集团不对本文所载观点和信息包括任何源自第三方的信息的准确性、及时性或完整性作出任何担保、陈述或保证,也不对此承担任何责任。该等源自第三方的信息仅供您参考,不代表本行推荐或认可其中的观点、数据或其他信息。本文表达的观点可能会发生改变,但不会另行通知您。