1.Determine what you want to do after you retire

The first step to creating a retirement wealth management plan does not necessarily involve boring financial details. First, think about what you would like to do upon retiring. Do you want to return to school, volunteer at a charity, migrate, travel more, or develop new interests and hobbies? Make a list prioritising these activities.

2. Understand your financial needs and evaluate your economic situation

Based on how you want to be living after retirement, make an estimate of how much money you'll need to achieve these goals.

You then need to see if this is possible by assessing your present economic situation and financial needs:

  • Can you begin to make retirement-related wealth plans immediately, or do you have to repay other debts first?
  • Can you retire smoothly based on your present situation? How far are you from making a successful retirement?

3.Create a wealth management plan

Your wealth management plan for retirement should not only meet your personal needs. It should also take into consideration the people who are financially dependent on you.

Additionally, you need to consider these two major risks:

  • Longevity risk

    An improvement in medical technology and rising standards of living have increasingly lengthened China's average life expectancy to match that of developed countries and regions. The retirement period of Chinese workers is now longer, corresponding to lengthier working years. If you want to retire early, you'll have to start planning early.
  • Inflation risk

    You have to consider long-term inflation risks in your retirement plan. Set additional funds aside for a rainy day so that you can enjoy a better quality of life after retirement. Start planning as soon as possible; this will go a long way toward easing the pressure of preparing for your retirement fund.

If you're an HSBC Premier customer, please contact your relationship manager to discuss your retirement-related wealth management plan.

You may also make an appointment, and go to an HSBC branch for a one-on-one consultation.

You have to consider long-term inflation risks in your retirement plan. Set additional funds aside for a rainy day so that you can enjoy a better quality of life after retirement. Start planning as soon as possible; this will go a long way toward easing the pressure of preparing for your retirement fund.

4. Execute the plan and review it at any time

Executing your retirement wealth management plan is easier than you think - you can quickly accumulate wealth even with a small investment.

As you age and your living conditions change, you should make corresponding changes to your wealth management plan. Your personal economic condition in your 30s is undoubtedly different from when you're in your 60s. The specific details of your retirement wealth management plan should be updated as is necessary at any point in time.

Let's say you intend to commit a certain proportion of your income into your retirement wealth management plan at a percentage equal to half your age. This means that when you're 36, you should commit 18% of your income, and when you hit 40, this proportion should rise to 20%.

Contact us

Want to start growing your wealth but not sure where to start? Leave your contact information and we will call you back within 2 working days.

General enquiry on personal financial related service

400-820-3090

Please dial the prefix +86 if you are calling from overseas

The contents of this article, whether in whole or in part, may not be reproduced or further distributed to any person or entity for any purpose, and must not be distributed to any other jurisdiction where its distribution is unlawful.

The views expressed and the information contained in this article are for general reference only, and are not intended to offer any professional opinion (including but not limited to financial, tax, legal or accounting advice) or investment advice. In addition, the information contained herein has not taken into consideration your investment experience, objective, financial sources and relevant circumstances. You should not regard this article as the bank offering opinions/advice in these areas, or rely on it as the basis of any investment or other decisions. This article does not constitute any advertisement, promotion, recommendation, offer, solicitation of offer or advice for any product or service offered by the bank. The bank is not recommending or soliciting any action based on it.

The bank and HSBC Group make no guarantee, representation or warranty and accepts no responsibility for the accuracy, timeliness or completeness of the views and information contained in this article including any third party information. Third party information is for your reference only, and shall not be deemed as the bank’s recommendation or endorsement of any views, data or other information contained therein. The views expressed in this article are subject to change without notice.

1. 您退休后想做什么?

退休财富管理规划的第一步不一定得是枯燥繁冗的财务细节。不妨先想一想退休之后您想做些什么。比如:重返校园、义务从事您认为意义非凡的慈善工作、移民或更多旅行、培养新的兴趣爱好等,并按优先级别排序。

2. 了解财务需求,评估经济状况

基于您对退休生活的设想,您可以预估一下:大致需要多少钱来实现这些目标呢?

然后,您需要切实了解自己目前的经济状况和财务需求:

  • 是可以直接开始做退休相关的财富规划,还是需要先偿还其它债务?
  • 按照目前的状况您能够顺利退休吗?您离顺利退休还有多远?

3. 制定财富管理规划

您为退休准备的财富管理规划应当不只满足您个人的需求,还应当考虑您需要在经济上为之提供支持的人。

除此之外,您需要考虑以下两大风险:

  • 长寿风险
    随着医疗条件的改善以及生活水准的提升,中国人的预期寿命正在变得越来越长,接近发达国家/地区水平。现今,国人的退休期已经与工作年限相当。如果您希望能够提前退休,您就必须提早开始规划。
  • 通货膨胀风险
    在退休规划中,您必须以长远眼光来看待通胀风险。留存一部分额外资金以备不时之需,能让您的退休生活更游刃有余。尽早开始规划能帮您有效减轻准备退休金的压力。

如果您是汇丰卓越理财客户,请与您的客户经理联系,商讨您的退休相关的财富管理规划。

您也可以进行预约,莅临汇丰分支行进行一对一咨询。

4. 执行计划,随时回顾

有了为退休准备的财富管理规划,就把它化为行动吧。执行规划其实比您想的要简单——即使是小额投入也可以迅速累积财富。

随着年龄增长、生活状态的变化,您应当对财富管理规划作出相应的改变。在30多岁时的个人经济状况与60多岁时的毫无疑问是有差异的,因此您的退休财富管理规划中的具体内容都应随之更新。

比如,您准备将一定比例的收入投入到为退休而创建的财富管理规划中,这个比例可能约等于您年龄的一半,当您36岁时,您应当有18%的收入投入其中。当您40岁时,这一比例应当提升为20%。

联系我们

如果您想了解更多信息,或获取个性化建议,请留下联络方式,我们将在2个工作日内给您回电

您也可以拨打热线进行个人业务咨询

400-820-3090

若您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国国际电话区号+86

本文内容,不论全部或部分,均不得被复制或进一步分发予任何人士或实体作任何用途,也不得分发予任何其他分发本文件属非法行为的司法管辖区。

本文所载观点和信息仅供一般参考,并不旨在提供任何专业意见(包括但不限于财务、税务、法律或会计等方面的意见)或投资建议。本文所含信息亦未考虑您的投资经验、目标、财务来源及有关情况。您不得将本文视为本行在这些方面提供任何意见/建议,或加以依赖作为任何投资或其他决定的依据。本文亦不构成对本行提供的任何产品和服务的广告、营销、推荐、要约、要约邀请或建议。本行并没有建议或招揽任何基于本文的行动。

本行与汇丰集团不对本文所载观点和信息包括任何源自第三方的信息的准确性、及时性或完整性作出任何担保、陈述或保证,也不对此承担任何责任。该等源自第三方的信息仅供您参考,不代表本行推荐或认可其中的观点、数据或其他信息。本文表达的观点可能会发生改变,但不会另行通知您。