Expanding Your Horizons into the Future

Mr Richard Li, head of Retail Banking and Wealth Management at HSBC China, speaking at the opening remarks

Leveraging an extensive global network, HSBC China gathered a number of top-tier educational institutions from inside and outside China to facilitate an East-West exchange of ideas on education, helping families and children in China to learn more about the latest trends around international education and global talent development.

Renowned schools and universities joining the event included Oxford University (UK), King’s College London, Columbia University (US), Emory University (US), Shanghai Soong Ching Ling School, Shanghai High School, Shanghai Pinghe School, UWC Changshu China, and Wellington College International Shanghai.

Also present were Mr Richard Li, Executive Vice President and Head of Retail Banking and Wealth Management at HSBC China, Ms Jenny Wang: Head of CVM and Marketing, Retail Banking and Wealth Management at HSBC China, as well as Mr Raghujit Narula, HSBC Global Head of International and Cross-Border.

At the opening remarks, Mr Richard Li emphasised the pivotal role of our next generation. Their dreams, professional skills and sense of responsibility could shape a better future for everyone in China. HSBC, driven by social responsibility, will continue to offer a wide array of meaningful activities, competitions and financial services through Future Elite Programme. This program encourages children to explore and motivate themselves to be the "boss of their own lives".

East-West exchange on the education landscape

East-West exchange on the education landscape

A closed-door session saw a fruitful discussion among industry experts on the integration of Eastern and Western education. Experts shared insightful views on cross-cultural education, as well as the importance of critical thinking and research skills in academia. They also shed light on their exploration of professional journeys, and ensuring a smooth transition between local and overseas study.

Thanks to its unique hybrid culture, HSBC bridges Chinese and Western education landscape by connecting educational institutes. This allows them to provide strong support for children in China looking to pursue further study abroad.

HSBC International Education Forum

HSBC International Education Forum

The education forum saw a great turnout, especially by Chinese parents who came to learn about new ideas from the education experts at top schools around the world.

For example, Professor Alan Hudson, Director of Programmes in Leadership and Public Policy at the University of Oxford, discussed the essence of education with his talk "Idea of the University".

As an educator from China, Professor Henan Cheng, Associate Director of the Center on Chinese Education at Teachers College, Columbia University, took the floor to discuss the importance of bringing humanities and the sciences together. She also presented an illustration on the core competitiveness of global talents through an in-depth comparison between the children growing up in China and the West.

A following sharing session was held with representatives from different industries and sectors having thorough discussion on the western pedagogical philosophy. The strategy of nurturing global talents put forward by overseas educators was also explored, and combined with Chinese pedagogy from the perspectives of schools, parents and social enterprises in China.

As our world is coming closer, so is education. And the future of education is where the East meets the West. Leveraging our global network and extensive resources, HSBC will continue to work with our global partners, top educational institutions and parents, to offer meaningful products and services to help our children achieve their dreams, to nurture the elites of the future, and to help China shape a brighter future.

Contact us

Make an online appointment

Leave your contact details with us and we'll be in touch in 1-2 business days

Call us

400-820-3090

Please dial China country code +86 if you are calling from overseas

知行世界,育见未来

汇丰银行 (中国)有限公司副行长李峰在汇丰国际教育论坛开幕式致辞

汇丰中国首次以集团优势,打破地域界限,广邀海内外名校,构建起中西方教育交流的桥梁。同时也借助此次盛会,为中国家长和孩子们解读更前沿的国际教育资讯与全球化人才发展趋势。

受邀参加本次年度国际教育盛事的海内外知名院校有:英国牛津大学、伦敦国王学院、美国哥伦比亚大学、美国埃默里大学、上海宋庆龄学校、上海中学、上海平和双语学校、中国常熟世界联合学院、上海惠灵顿国际学校。

同时,汇丰银行 (中国)有限公司副行长兼零售银行及财富管理业务总监李峰先生、汇丰银行(中国)有限公司零售银行及财富管理业务总经理王浩静女士、以及汇丰集团国际及跨境业务全球董事总经理Raghujit Narula共同出席。

李峰在开幕致辞中指出:年轻一代有理想,有本领,有担当,国家就有前途,民族就有希望。今天的中国是更加“世界”,也更加自信了,这就更需要培养国际化人才。作为一个有社会责任感的企业,汇丰将依托“未来精英成长计划”这一平台,一如既往地以丰富的活动、赛事,和专业的金融服务鼓励孩子们在自我探索中不断进步,激发自我驱动力,成为自己人生的CEO。

中西方教育交流研讨会

中西方教育交流研讨会

以中西方教育的融合和发展为主旨的专家闭门会谈,云集教育界权威,以“跨文化教育”以及“批判性思维和学术研究能力的重要性”为起点展开了热烈的讨论,从分享在专业领域的探索和尝试,到寻求海内外教育在助力孩子求学成才道路上的无缝联结。

中西方教育的思维碰撞,不断迸发出精彩的教育新主张。凭借着得天独厚的横跨东西方文化优势,汇丰构建起中西方学府沟通的桥梁,连接海外高校和国内中学,为中国孩子的跨文化进阶教育提供了强有力的支持。

教授及家长们参加汇丰国际教育论坛

汇丰国际教育论坛

汇丰国际教育论坛吸引到了众多中国家长们的积极参与。海外顶级学府名家为家长们带来了耳目一新的教育新思维。

来自英国牛津大学的公共政策及领导课程总监Alan Hudson教授以“大学的意义Idea of the University”为主题,把家长们的视角重新聚焦到教育本源。

来自美国哥伦比亚大学的师范学院中国教育中心副总监程贺南教授,作为一位来自中国的教育学者,通过对中西方孩子成长对比的深刻理解,阐述了人文与科学相结合的重要性及全球化人才所需具备的核心竞争力。

嘉宾观点分享环节,来自不同行业领域的代表则分别从中国的学校、家长以及社会企业出发,就海外教育界专家所提出的西方教育理念和国际人才培养规划,与中国教育的融会贯通,展开了全面而深入的探讨。

随着全球一体化的发展趋势,教育同样也在走向全球化进程,中西合璧,广纳众长,是未来人才培养的趋势。汇丰将继续依托环球网络优势和丰富资源平台,与众多全球合作伙伴、知名学府、以及家长们共同携手,以“致真至善”的产品与服务“成人之美”,为孩子们的梦想护航,为成就未来精英助力,为中国的辉煌加油!

联系我们

申请成为汇丰中国客户

请留下您的联络方式,我们将在1-2个工作日内给您回电。

致电我们

400-820-3090

若您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国国际电话区号+86