Top of main content

Getting started as an investor

Make more of your money by becoming an investor. Anyone can do it and with HSBC at your side it's easy to start.

Know your needs

Whether you're planning on buying a property or leaving a bigger inheritance for your children,there is always a type of investment to help achieve your goals. If you have an emergency fund ready for unexpected events, you're prepared to look at your options.

Four things to think about before investing: 

  1. Your goals

    Having a clear goal is the first step to determining your investment type, whether you are considering buying a new house, starting a family or saving your retirement. Your goal might be protecting your current lifestyle, buying a new car or making a big life change.

  2. Your income

    This is a good time to look at your income and determine whether it's sufficient for your goals. Can you live your ideal life with your current income? Could you support your children's education? Your current income will need to support your investments to achieve your goals.

  3. Your health

    You may have a private security program but is it flexible enough to meet your changing needs? Have you thought about how you'd manage if something happened to you or your partner? You might want to think about how investments fit into your family's protection plan.

  4. Your business

    If you're a business owner, you'll need to think about how your business links to your personal finances. It's a good idea to have a sense of where your business is going in the next 12 months. Having a clear idea of that can help you choose the right investments. The issues that need to be considered are how much you need to maintain your current lifestyle and whether you need to obtain cash quickly and conveniently.

More products and information

Global experts' advice to help you capture global investment opportunities and mitigate investment risks to meet your diversified investment and wealth management needs. Our investment products include: Structured products, Dual Currency Investment and Enhanced Yield Investment, Overseas Investment Plan, and Local Unit Trust and Hong Kong Mutual Recognition of Funds.

We take into account your protection needs at various life stages to help you find out suitable insurance plans, leveraging on our ability to offer a one-stop platform for your insurance needs.

You could check our insurance partner policies including Health insurance, and Life insurance, and our Online service.

In today's fast-paced financial world, the only way to stay ahead is to be on top of current market events. Tap into our unique market insights and investment analysis to stay informed about the latest trends and regional news with just a few clicks.

Get started

Start aiming for your goals today by putting together a plan in a few simple steps.

Get personalised advice

By phone

For general inquiry (RBWM only)

400-820-3090

Please dial the country code of mainland China +86 if you are calling from overseas, Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, or Taiwan

Frequently asked questions

What are the basic rules to making investments?

You first need to understand your financial needs, investment objectives, financial situation and risk appetite. 

Your goals may include the following:   Protect your family, Children's education, Retirement planning, Wealth management and growth, Legacy planning.

You should also consider your goals, investment tenor, affordable investment amount and personal investment preferences. 

When should I start financial planning for my future? How should I approach financial planning?

Financial planning is a sound financial management process to develop and achieve personal and family financial goals through investments, asset allocation, risk control and retirement planning. Financial planning is not simply saving money or cutting living costs. Reasonable financial planning can help individuals and families set financial goals for different life stages and help them achieve these financial goals through proper investment tools and portfolios. It could contribute to wealth accumulation and growth as well as prepare individuals and families to respond to adverse effects of unexpected events.

There is no set formula for financial planning. It varies by person, circumstance and life stage. You should start your financial planning as early as possible. 

Where can I get more information about investment products?

You may contact your relationship manager or call our hotline at 400-820-8828 (for Premier customers)/ 400-820-8878 (for Advance customers) at your convenience,Please dial the country code of mainland China +86 if you are calling from overseas, Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, or Taiwan.

Disclaimer

Although the above information is carefully written, the Bank does not warrant, state or guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the above information. The above information is not and should not be regarded as an offer or purchase invitation for any financial product, nor should it be viewed as an investment proposal.

页面顶部

投资由此起步

投资可以让您的钱生钱,学会投资并非难事,汇丰将助您更快入门。

了解您的投资需求

不论您是想要购置房产,或为您的子女积累大笔遗产,总有一款投资产品能为您实现目标提供帮助。

如果您已为意外事件准备好了应急资金,您就可以开始考虑投资了。

进行投资前需要考虑的4件事:

  1. 您的目标

    不论是换房子,建立家庭,或为退休做准备,您都需要先设定明确的目标。您的目标可能是维持现有生活水准,避免受到任何意外的影响。又或者,您正在计划买车,婚礼,或举办周年纪念聚会,而需要准备一笔资金。

  2. 您的收入

    您不妨评估一下目前的收入能否实现您的目标。要维持您现有的生活水准也许并不困难,但以您目前的收入是否能够达到您理想中的生活水准呢?您能负担您孩子的教育费用吗?为了实现这些目标,您的收入不仅仅要用于日常开销,还必须能够负担您的投资。

  3. 您的健康

    您可能已经有了私人保障计划,但这份保障是否足够灵活,来满足您不断变化的需求呢?您是否考虑过您或您的伴侣发生意外时,应当如何处理?如何让投资更适合您的家庭保障计划也是需要考虑的问题之一。

  4. 您的事业

    如果您是企业主,您就必须考虑这份事业对您个人经济的影响。对未来一年的业务发展方向有所展望,将有助于您选择合适的投资。维持您目前的生活方式需要多少资金,您是否需要迅速便利地获取现金,这些都是需要考虑的问题。

相关产品与资讯

汇聚全球视野,掌握市场脉搏,我们的财富管理理念,旨在帮助您捕捉全球投资机会,分散投资风险,满足您的多样化投资理财需求。我们提供的投资产品包括:结构性存款产品双币投资及汇汇通代客境外理财计划内地证券投资基金及香港互认基金

汇丰理解您人生不同阶段的保障需求,通过我们的代理保险业务,您可以选择合适您和您家人的保险保障方案,为您的美丽人生一路护航。我们提供的保险产品包括:健康保险(代销)人寿保险(代销)保险网络平台

金融市场本质蕴涵着变化和复杂。在不同投资时期,不同的资产类别表现大不相同。同时,市场变化难以预料,重大事件可能会导致市场表现巨幅波动。汇丰汇聚全球视野,掌握市场脉搏,为您及时提供多角度、全方位的市场资讯。让您的视角更精准,让您的理解更专业,让您的投资更睿智。点击查阅最新投资市场资讯。

现在开始

为了实现您明天的目标,仅需简单几步,今天就来制定您的财富管理规划!

获取个性化建议

来电咨询

个人业务咨询

400-820-3090

若您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国国际电话区号+86

常见问题

1. 投资的基本原则是什么?

您首先需要了解个人的理财需要或投资目标、财务状况及风险承受能力。

您的目标可包括应付以下各项需要:

保障家人、子女教育、退休策划、管理及累积财富、遗产规划。

您亦须考虑您的目标,投资年期,可承担的投资金额及个人的投资偏好等。

2. 我应该在何时开始规划未来?应该如何规划?

理财规划是一个完善的财务管理过程,如通过投资、资产分配、风险管理、退休等计划来制订及达到个人和家庭的理财目标。理财规划并不是简单的存钱储蓄,更不是因为担心额外开销而节衣缩食。一个合理的理财规划可以帮助个人和家庭设定不同阶段的理财目标,并通过恰当的投资工具和投资组合来实现这些理财目标;可以实现个人和家庭财富的积累和增长;也能未雨绸缪,应对突发事件可能给个人和家庭带来的不利影响。

理财规划并无定式,不仅因人而异,而且即便是同一个人,随着年龄的增长和财务状况的改变,在不同人生阶段也需对理财规划不断进行调整。在可能的情况下,您应该尽早开始规划。

3. 如果我想进一步了解财富管理规划,可以如何咨询?

您可随时垂询您的客户经理或拨打汇丰中国理财热线:400-820-8828(卓越理财客户)/ 400-820-8878(运筹理财客户),若您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国国际电话区号+86。

免责声明

尽管以上信息是谨慎制作的,本行不对以上信息的准确性或完整性作出担保、陈述或保证,且不承担任何责任。以上信息不是也不应被视为对任何金融产品的销售要约或购买邀请,也不应被看作为投资建议。