Top of main content

Dual Currency Investment

Grow your wealth by identifying investment opportunities in the foreign currency market. The product is launched by HSBC Bank (China).

A Dual Currency Investment is a non-principal protected investment product with floating return. By linking to the performance of foreign exchange rates, you will have a chance to earn potential return, as well as meet your foreign currency investment needs.

Key benefits

  • Flexible investment tenor
    Choose a suitable investment tenor, ranging from one week to two months, whatever suits your needs best.
  • Selection of currencies and conversion rates
    Choose a currency pair - an investment currency and a linked currency. On the transaction date, choose your preferred conversion rate between the investment and linked currency, based on the exchange rate you agree to convert at maturity.
  • Cooling-off period
    The cooling-off period starts after the subscription is submitted and ends at 7:00 pm on the 7th working day after the subscription submission date. You can cancel the subscription during the cooling-off period (but you can’t cancel the subscription if you have confirmed the transaction and chosen coupon rate and conversion rate after at least 24-hours consideration.) The Bank will release investment amount of the subscription after cancelation.

No early redemption is allowed for this structured deposit product.

Structured Deposit is not a normal deposit, but rather is an investment which involves investment risks. You should act prudently in making the investment decision.

Click the video to learn more

How to invest

You will need a Security Device or two-factor authentication to log on HSBC Personal Internet Banking and apply. 

Scan QR code to download HSBC China Mobile Banking APP

QR code on HSBC China Mobile Banking APP

Other customers

400-820-3090

Please dial the country code of mainland China +86 if you are calling from overseas, Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, or Taiwan

Dual Currency Investment - Product Risk Level: 3 (Medium)
Dual Currency Investment is suitable for investor who satisfies all the following conditions:

(1) the investor’s risk tolerance level is “Balanced” or above; 

(2) the investor has the relevant knowledge and/or experience of structured deposit product; and

(3) the investor agrees to take related terms and investment risks of this investment product.

  • Dual Currency Investment includes the following two steps:

Step 1: Choose the investment currency, linked currency, investment amount and investment tenor, sign the sales documents and submit the subscription, and then  the cooling-off period starts. You can cancel the transaction during the cooling-off period.

Step 2: If you don’t want to have the transaction cancelled, please log in the Online Trading Platform to confirm the subscription and select conversion rate and coupon after expiry of 24 hours following the submission of the subscription ( or after 6:00 am on the first working day after the expiry of 24 hours if the 24 hours expires on a non-working day). If you don't complete the selection within the cooling-off period, the transaction will be cancelled automatically.

  • Minimum Investment Amount:

(For subscription made by visiting the Bank’s premises) USD 17,000 or its equivalent in other currencies.

(For subscription through Online Trading Platform) USD 2,000 or its equivalent in other currencies.

  • The bank observes the market rate at Fixing Time on Fixing Date (the Fixing Rate):

(1) If the investment currency depreciates or slightly appreciates against the linked currency, and does not breach the conversion rate, your principal and coupon will be paid in the investment currency at maturity.

(2) If the investment currency appreciates against the linked currency and breaches the conversion rate, your principal and coupon will be converted to the linked currency at the conversion rate, and paid at maturity.

We will provide you the following on product and trade information.

  • Dual Currency Investment Confirmation Advice and product launch notice: the advice is provided by the Bank after a successful subscription of Dual Currency Investment. The content includes Trade Date, Fixing Date, Maturity Date, Investment Amount, Investment Currency, Linked Currency, Coupon Rate, Conversion Rate etc.
  • Dual Currency Investment Maturity Advice: the advice is provided by the Bank after Dual Currency Investment is matured, which contains account information, fixing rate, redemption amount at maturity etc.
  • Composite Statement: Composite Statement is regularly provided on Personal Internet Banking (provided that the customer has registered the same) or by mail according to the customer’s request. The content includes the outstanding Dual Currency Investment’s account information, investment amount, trade date, maturity date, etc.
  • Material Event Report and Adhoc Information Disclosure: Apart from the above documents, Material Event Report , and Adhoc Information Disclosure are provided through the Bank’s official website and Mobile Banking.

Please contact your Relationship Manager or call our wealth management hotlines to keep updated with product performance.

We reserve the right to add, delete or modify the above information disclosure document(s) and/or related disclosure channels and manners from time to time.

Basic information of on-shelf and outstanding Dual Currency Investment
Product name
Product type
Currency
Investment period
Dual Currency Investment
Structured deposit product
USD, HKD, AUD, AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, JPY, CHF, NZD, and SGD
ranging from one week to two months
Basic information of on-shelf and outstanding Dual Currency Investment
Product name
Dual Currency Investment
Product type
Structured deposit product
Currency
USD, HKD, AUD, AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, JPY, CHF, NZD, and SGD
Investment period
ranging from one week to two months

You can also find detailed Historical product information on "China Wealth" website.

The historical fixing rate will be updated biweekly, and This information is only for a reference and does not represent recommendation from HSBC for customer to buy or sell based on the information provided. Customer should not rely on the information expressed in this document solely to make investment decisions.

Fee

It depends on the stipulation of the product contract.

An Enhanced Yield Investment - Structured Deposit Product is a structured deposit with floating returns. This product is 100% capital protected at maturity.

We offer services to meet all of your foreign exchange needs in a faster and more convenient way.

HSBC Structured Deposits are usually linked to financial assets such as equities, indices, foreign exchange rates or securities. The potential return of structured deposit products is determined by the performance of the linked financial assets, product portfolio and detailed terms and conditions. Please note that the potential return of the Structured deposit is not a 100% reflection of the actual performance of the underlying assets. Product selection is designed to meet your investment goals and risk appetite, providing you with opportunities to earn potential returns and enhance your wealth potential.

An Overseas Investment Plan lets you invest in a diversified selection of funds and bonds managed by a team of leading fund managers. We help investors take advantage of global market opportunities, allowing you to diversify your risk and expand your global asset allocation.

In today’s fast-paced financial world, the only way to stay ahead is to be on top of current market events. Tap into our unique market insights and investment analysis to stay informed about the latest trends and regional news with just a few clicks.

How to invest

Visit any of our HSBC branches with your valid ID card and register for this service. You can also purchase Dual Currency Investment online.

Opening hours: Monday-Friday, 9:30am-4:30pm (some branches may provide limited weekend service)

This investment product is available for purchase all year round. The transaction date should be during one of the standard opening days of commercial banks in mainland China and Hong Kong SAR, as well as the standard opening days of major banks in the foreign country issuing the currency you would like to invest (including Foreign Exchange and Foreign Currency Deposit).

You can purchase Dual Currency Investment products via HSBC Personal Internet Banking. You need to complete your first transaction at one of our branches before you can begin any online transaction.

Dual Currency Investmen OnlinceTrading Platform* trading hours: Monday to Friday, 6am-7pm

* Applicable to transactions via online banking and mobile banking.

This investment product is available for purchase all-year-round. The transaction date should be during one of the standard opening days of commercial banks in mainland China and Hong Kong SAR, as well as the standard opening days of major banks in the foreign country issuing the currency you would like to invest (including Foreign Exchange and Foreign Currency Deposit).

Frequently asked questions

There is no contractual value in this page and the information above is not and should not be regarded as an offer to sell or a solicitation for an offer to buy any financial product, and should not be considered as investment advice.

The above information is only a brief introduction of the product(s). If you are interested to know more about this product, please contact the Bank and carefully read the product description pack. In the event of any discrepancy, the terms and conditions associated with each product shall prevail.

Dural Currency Investment (“DCI”) is a non-capital protected investment product with floating returns. You may suffer significant loss of principal due to market fluctuation. Dual Currency Investment is not deposit product. The Bank does not provide any guarantee or promise on principal protection or investment return of the product. Structured Deposit is not a normal deposit, but rather is an investment which involves investment risks. You should act prudently in making the investment decision.

  • Return and Principal Risk: You must recognise the possibility of loss caused by exchange rate fluctuation. Such loss may offset the investment return earned on the investment and may even result in losses in the principal amount of the investment. If you choose Dual Currency Investment, under circumstance of extreme exchange rate fluctuation, the loss may even be the whole principal. 
  • No Early Redemption by Investors: You are not allowed to redeem all or part of the Dual Currency Investment prior to maturity (inclusive). Please ensure you have made adequate provision for emergency cash needs.
  • Foreign Exchange Risk: If the investment currency or the linked currency is not your base currency, and you choose to convert the investment proceeds back to your base currency at maturity, your returns could be affected negatively or positively due to exchange fluctuations. If you have to exchange from other currencies into the investment currency for the purpose of wealth management, there is also foreign exchange risk in this as well.
  • For further risk information please refer to Product Subscription Pack.

页面顶部

双币投资(银行自有产品)

挂钩外币汇价变动,提供财富增值的潜在机会

双币投资是一款非保本结构性存款,通过挂钩外币汇价变动,提供获得潜在收益的机会,同时满足您的外币财富管理需求。

产品特点

  • 期限选择灵活
    由您在一个星期至二个月范围内选择符合您的投资期限。
  • 货币组合多样且自设协定汇率
    由您选择一种投资货币及一种挂钩货币,可以为美元、港币、澳大利亚元、加元、欧元、英镑、日元、瑞士法朗、新西兰元及新加坡币;由您根据当时的汇率市场情况和您对汇率市场的看法,在交易日选择投资货币与挂钩货币的协定汇率。
  • 设有投资冷静期
    冷静期自认购申请提交后开始计算,至认购申请提交后下个工作日起算的第7个工作日晚上7:00结束。您在冷静期内可以撤销对本产品的认购申请(但您经过不少于24小时的考虑已经确认交易并已选定协定汇率和票息率的不得再撤销认购),认购撤销后银行将解除对认购资金的冻结。

本产品不提供提前赎回

结构性存款不同于一般性存款,具有投资风险,您应当充分认识投资风险,谨慎投资。

点击视频了解更多

如何投资

汇丰个人网上银行客户使用安全密码器或双重密码登录

扫码下载汇丰中国手机银行

汇丰中国手机银行客户端二维码

联系我们

个人业务咨询

400-820-3090

您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国国际电话区号+86

在线预约联络

请留下您的联络方式,我们将在1-2个工作日内给您回电

双币投资-产品风险水平:3(中度风险)

双币投资产品适合于同时满足以下条件的投资者:

(1)投资者的投资风险承受程度为“平衡型”或“平衡型”以上;

(2)投资者对结构性存款产品有认知及/或有交易经验;及

(3)投资者同意遵守本产品有关条款和承担相关投资风险。

  • 双币投资交易包含以下两个步骤:

步骤一:选定投资货币、挂钩货币、投资金额以及投资期限,并确认销售文件和提交认购申请,交易进入冷静期。您可以在冷静期内取消交易。

步骤二:如您不希望取消交易,请在认购申请提交满24小时后(如当时为非工作日,则在24小时期满后首个工作日的早上6:00后)进入网银交易平台确认该交易,并选定交易的协定汇率和票息率。未在冷静期内完成选择的,该交易将被自动取消。

  • 最低投资金额:

(分支行认购)17,000美元或等值之其他货币

(网银交易平台认购)2,000美元或等值之其他货币

  • 由银行观察确定日确定时间的汇率(即结算汇率):

(1)如果投资货币兑挂钩货币贬值或轻微升值,且未突破协定汇率,则到期时本金和票息将以投资货币支付;

(2)如果投资货币兑挂钩货币升值,且突破了协定汇率,则到期时本金和票息将按协定汇率兑换成挂钩货币后以挂钩货币支付。

信息查询

根据客户要求,银行将向客户提供以下文件,以披露产品及交易信息。

  • 双币投资确认通知书暨产品发行报告:在一笔特定双币投资认购成功时由银行提供,内容包括该笔双币投资的所有交易信息,如交易日、确定日、到期日、投资本金、投资货币、挂钩货币、票息率、协定汇率及账户信息等。
  • 双币投资到期通知书:在该笔双币投资到期后由银行提供,内容包括双币投资账户信息、结算汇率、到期金额等。
  • 综合结单:根据客户要求通过网上银行(在客户已注册网上银行的前提下)或邮寄方式定期向客户提供,内容包括尚未到期的双币投资账户信息、投资本金、交易日、到期日等。请注意,综合结单内的相关产品信息仅供参考。
  • 重大事项报告和临时信息披露:除以上文件外,银行还将向您发送重大事项报告及作出临时信息披露。重大事项报告和临时信息披露将通过银行官网及手机银行发布。

联系您的客户经理或致电汇丰银行理财客服专线以及时了解产品表现。

银行保留权利不时增加、删除或更改上述信息披露文件及相关披露渠道和方式。

在售及存续期内双币投资基本信息
产品名称
产品类型
币别
产品期限
双币投资
结构性存款
美元、港币、澳大利亚元、加元、欧元、英镑、日元、瑞士法朗、新西兰元或新加坡币
一个星期至两个月不等
在售及存续期内双币投资基本信息
产品名称
双币投资
产品类型
结构性存款
币别
美元、港币、澳大利亚元、加元、欧元、英镑、日元、瑞士法朗、新西兰元或新加坡币
产品期限
一个星期至两个月不等

可依据该编码在"中国理财网"查询该产品历史信息。

历史结算汇率将会每双周更新一次,该结算汇率只是一种参考,并不代表汇丰对客户作买卖之建议,客户不应依赖本文件内所载的观点或资料作出投资决定

收费标准

结构性存款是否收取申购费用基于产品的合同条款约定,具体请以产品说明书为准。

汇汇通结构性存款产品为保本浮动收益投资产品,投资持有至到期日可得到100%本金保障。

汇丰可以充分满足您的外币兑换需求,更方便快捷地实现外币间的兑换。

我行结构性存款一般挂钩证券、汇率、指数、基金等金融资产,其潜在回报将根据挂钩标的表现及产品的结构和条款而定,并非100%反映或代表挂钩标的的实际表现。您可根据您投资目标和风险偏好选择适合的产品,助您有机会获得潜在投资回报,从而提升您的财富。

汇丰提供多款开放式海外基金及海外债券供投资者选择。由银行将募集的资金按照相关约定投资相应的海外基金或海外债券,为渴望参与国际市场的投资者提供帮助。

金融市场本质蕴涵着变化和复杂。在不同投资时期,不同的资产类别表现大不相同。同时,市场变化难以预料,重大事件可能会导致市场表现巨幅波动。汇丰汇聚全球视野,掌握市场脉搏,为您及时提供多角度、全方位的市场资讯。让您的视角更精准,让您的理解更专业,让您的投资更睿智。点击查阅最新投资市场资讯。

如何购买

您可持本人有效身份证件亲临我行进行办理

服务时间:星期一至星期五 上午9:30-下午4:30 

该投资产品常年销售,交易日须为商业银行在中国内地、香港特别行政区及投资货币发行国的主要银行中心开门营业(包括外汇及外币存款交易)的日子。

亲临我行进行首次交易并签署相关文件后,您也可以使用我行的网银交易平台*进行双币投资交易,服务时间为星期一至星期五上午6:00-下午7:00。 

*适用于通过网上银行、手机银行登陆网银交易平台所进行的交易

该投资产品常年销售,交易日须为商业银行在中国内地、香港特别行政区及投资货币发行国的主要银行中心开门营业(包括外汇及外币存款交易)的日子。

常见问题

本页面所含信息没有合约价值,不是且不应被诠释为进行任何投资买卖,或认购或参与任何服务的要约、要约邀请或建议。若您计划购买投资产品,请您向我行索取相关法律文件,与产品相关的所有权利与义务均以该等法律文件为准。

双币投资是非保本浮动收益产品,不保证本金和收益,您的本金可能会因市场变动而蒙受重大损失,您应充分认识投资风险,谨慎投资。双币投资不是存款,而且与存款有明显区别。银行对本产品的本金和回报不提供任何保证或承诺。结构性存款不同于一般性存款,具有投资风险,您应当充分认识投资风险,谨慎投资。

  • 回报与本金风险:您必须了解可能因汇率波动而招致损失,此等损失可能会抵消投资所赚取的票息,甚至导致本金的亏损。如果您选择双币投资,则在汇率波动极端不利的情况下,甚至可能会导致接近全额亏损本金。
  • 投资者不得提前赎回:您不得于到期日前(包括到期日)提取双币投资的全部或其任何部分。请确保您有足够的资金应付紧急事件。
  • 汇率风险: 如果投资货币或挂钩货币不是您的常用的货币,而您需要在到期日将投资所得兑换成您常用的货币,您的投资结果可能会因汇价波动的影响而增加或减少。若您以理财为目的需要将其他货币兑换成投资货币,其中同样存在汇率风险。

具体风险请详见产品说明书。