Top of main content

Manage existing debt

Girl looking at cell phone at the station; image used for manage existing debt

Being in debt costs money.

There may be fees for taking out a loan or credit card. That's why minimising debt, as far as possible, is essential for your financial wellbeing.

Household debt is rising in China, and hit 60.4% of its GDP at the end of 2018, according to the People's Bank of China (PBOC). The household debt to income ratio hit 99.9 per cent, meaning that total debt is now roughly the same as total household income.

If you are struggling with the high price of debt, you have several options:

  1. Cut back

    Many people are in debt trying to pay for things that they can't afford, like a big house, a car, or even just daily trips to the coffee shop. If this sounds like you, consider ways to reduce how much you spend.

  2. Talk to your lender

    You may feel worried by the thought of talking to your lender, but in many cases, they can offer help and a way forward. They may be able to offer you a short payment holiday, freeze the interest on your borrowing for a while, or amend the terms or interest rate you are paying.

  3. Consolidate your debts

    If you have multiple debts, it may be cheaper to consolidate these into one loan if it means a lower interest rate. Be aware of fees, you'll need to consider if there are fees and costs associated with repaying or consolidating your loans and if it will result in less debt to repay overall.

Take the next step

Financial wellbeing

A happy family of three; image used for protect what matters

Protect the things that matter the most to you.

The man watching the computer on the balcony; image used for beware of scams and fraud

How to avoid the most common financial threats

Elderly couple walking in the park;image used for how to stay financially healthy

How good habits can help you achieve financial wellbeing.

页面顶部

管理现有债务

在车站看手机的女孩;图片用于管理现有债务

负债会增加成本

贷款或使用信用卡可能会产生费用。这就是为什么尽量少负债是财务健康的关键。

中国人民银行发布的数据显示,2018年末,我国住户部门杠杆率(住户贷款余额/GDP)为60.4%,住户债务收入比高达99.9%,即家庭总债务与家庭总收入几乎相当。

如果您正在为高昂的债务成本而挣扎,那么您有以下几种选择:

  1. 削减开支

    许多负债的人正试图购买自己负担不起的东西,比如购买一套大房子、一辆车,或者是每天去咖啡馆。如果这和您的情况吻合,那么请减少您的消费。

  2. 与债主商量

    与债主商量或许会让人感到不安,但是在许多情况下,债主们能够给您帮助和指明出路。他们或许能够给您更短的免还期、免息期,或者修改借款合同条款或利率。

  3. 合并债务

    如果您有多笔债务,那么将它们合并为一笔贷款可能会更便宜,如果贷款利率更低的话。请注意费用问题。您必须考虑偿还或合并债务的相关费用,以及合并后的总债务是否降低了。

了解下一步

更多健康的财务习惯

开心的一家三口;图片用于保护重要财产

为您最重要的东西投保

在阳台看电脑的男士;图片用于谨防诈骗

如何避免常见的金融欺诈

在公园散步的老年夫妇;图片用于如何保持财务健康

好习惯助您达成财务健康