Jade by HSBC Premier App Privacy Policy

HSBC (“we”, “our” or “us”) is committed to keeping your information private and secure.  This policy describes the information that is collected through the Jade by HSBC Premier App (the “App”) and how we use and share that information. The App is provided by HSBC.

HSBC has entered into an arrangement with a company called Quintessentially UK Limited (“Quintessentially”) to provide you, as a Jade by HSBC Premier member, with concierge, lifestyle management and other related services. 

Quintessentially, and not HSBC, is responsible for storing all of the information about you that is collected via the App e.g. your name, language preference and other similar information and Quintessentially has access to that information and will use that information for its own purposes. These purposes are explained in Quintessentially’s privacy policy.  You should ensure that you carefully review the terms of Quintessentially’s privacy policy (which can be found here https://jade.quintessentially.com/privacy_policy before you use the App or provide any information to the App. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the way in which Quintessentially collects, stores or otherwise processes your information or provides services to you.  

Responsibility for Your Information

The HSBC Group Company that provides your financial services and products is also primarily responsible for the handling of your information and the relevant contact details are set out at the end of this policy. You agree that we may use other HSBC Group companies and carefully selected third parties to provide the services that are accessible through the App to you.

This policy does not apply to your banking relationship with HSBC.  Your banking terms and conditions, including the terms and conditions for other financial services and products available from HSBC (“Product Terms”) (as amended from time to time) and any notices specifically explaining how we handle your information apply to information collected through the App (for example, the Notice relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance will apply to the handling of your information if you are a customer of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited). Further information on the terms that apply to the handling of your information can be found online or from your dedicated HSBC Premier Relationship Manager.

Your Information

The App collects information about you to provide you with services and connect you to the internet sites and apps of third party service and offer providers. The App displays just-in-time notices informing you of how your information will be used when it is requested directly from you. We have set out a more detailed explanation of what information is collected via the App and how your information is used below for your convenience and reference:

Information collected directly from you:

  • The membership number that you enter to activate the App is a number generated by HSBC.  We also provide this to Quintessentially to allow them to identify users who are permitted to use the App and manage users’ use of Quintessentially services, and the apps and sites of other third party vendors and offer providers accessed via the App. The membership number alone cannot be used by any third party to identify you personally or access any of your banking accounts or other facilities.
  • The contact and login details that you enter into the App are used by Quintessentially to make the bookings that you request them to make and manage your use of the App. HSBC do not receive the contact and login details you enter into the App and so cannot  use that information to update our banking records.  If you require your banking records to be updated, you should contact your dedicated HSBC Premier Relationship Manager.  
  • The password that you create is used to protect the confidentiality of the contact details you enter into the App. You are responsible for creating this password and for protecting it from others. We will not ask you to share it with anyone.
  • The information that you provide to Quintessentially to make bookings, whether the bookings are made by email or by phone, will be shared with HSBC. The information will include information relating to the date and time your request was made and fulfilled, the way in which you made the request (by phone, by email etc.), the type of services that you requested, details of the service providers, location where the services are booked and duration of service, the total request value and if the booking is cancelled, the reason for cancelling the booking. This information will be shared with a closed user group within HSBC to allow us to monitor the value of Quintessentially’s services and to enable your dedicated HSBC Premier Relationship Manager with whom you deal on a regular basis to tailor products and services to meet your needs.  Please see the Information Sharing section below for a more detailed description of how Quintessentially will share information with HSBC.

Information collected through your use of the App:

  • The App collects information about your device (e.g. device identification numbers) to support its functionality.
  • The App collects information about App usage to inform HSBC about how the App is used. This information does not identify you. HSBC will collect and store this information and may share it with Quintessentially and other third parties to help make the services better for you.
  • The App may collect information about the country or region in which you are located to tailor the content and the services that you are offered through the App. The App will not collect information relating to your precise location (sometimes referred to as geo-location).

Cookies

 
Cookie
Description
utag man 

This Tealium cookie identifies user behaviour through browsers to help us understand how much time is spent on the site, what user preferences are, and to enable third party advertisement tags used by HSBC. 

To read more about this third party cookie, including the provider's comprehensive privacy policy, please visit www.tealium.com.

WT_FPC ACOOKIE
This Webtrends cookie identifies users that come back to our site, how often, and what user preferences are. To read more about this cookie, including the provider's privacy policy, please visit www.webtrends.com.

Third Party Sites & Apps

The App contains links to and from the websites and applications of carefully selected third party service and offer providers, advertisers and affiliates (including, but not limited to, websites and/or applications on which the App or the offer or services providers are advertised). If you follow a link to any of these websites and/or applications, please note that these websites/applications and any services that may be accessible through them have their own privacy policies.  We do not accept any responsibility or liability for any third party policies or the way in which third party vendors and offer providers collect information through their websites and/or applications or for their services (for example browsing history and location data). Please check these policies before you submit your information to these websites, applications or use these services. 

Information Sharing

Quintessentially share with us information that they collect from you. The information will include information relating to the date and time your request was made and fulfilled, the way in which you made the request (by phone, by email etc.), the type of services that you requested, details of the service providers, location where the services are booked and duration of service, the total request value and if the booking is cancelled, the reason for cancelling the booking.  We may combine the information that Quintessentially shares with us with the information that we already know about you to provide you with products and services tailored to your needs. 

Quintessentially may also provide us with reports that contain information generated from its various interactions with App users. The reports support HSBC’s overall understanding of the App users’ engagement with the App including, for example, Quintessentially’s other services, users’ interests and hobbies and users’ buying trends.   The reports referred to above will not identify you personally but will include statistical and other similar information relating to all users of the App (i.e. the information will be aggregated and anonymised). 

For a full description of how Quintessentially may share your information, please see their privacy policy https://jade.quintessentially.com/privacy_policy.

Changes to Privacy Policy

The terms of this policy may be amended at any time to reflect any changes made to the App and any changes to the way in which the information collected through the App is stored or processed. For example, if the App begins to collect new types of information, the privacy policy will be updated to reflect this.  Your continued access to or use of the App will indicate that you agree to the amended terms of this privacy policy.  

You are required to ensure that any third parties whose information is provided through the App has been notified of and agreed to the collection and use of their information as set out in this privacy policy.

Contact

The data protection laws of the country in which you live may permit you to access or rectify the information that we process about you. Questions, comments and requests regarding this privacy policy are welcomed and should be sent to us using the contact details for your country set out below:

Hong Kong:

If you would like to access or correct your information, please contact us at:

The Data Protection Officer

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

PO Box 72677

Kowloon Central Post Office

Hong Kong

E-mail: dfv.enquiry@hsbc.com.hk

For other questions, comments and requests:

HSBC Premier Hotline on +852 2233 3322

The Notice relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (or the Notice to Customers relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance) can be found here.

United Kingdom:

Please contact your dedicated HSBC Premier Relationship Manager or call us on 03457 404 404 or from overseas +44 1226261010.

You can also contact us through our site here.

France:

HSBC France - Direction de l'Expérience Client - 103 Avenue des Champs Elysées - Paris 75008.

United States:

US Chief Privacy Officer

1421 W. Shure Drive

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Singapore:

Please contact your dedicated HSBC Premier Relationship Manager or call us on 1800 227 8889 or 6216 9080 from overseas.

You can also contact us through our site here.

HSBC's Privacy Principles, the Data Protection Policy and Notice to Customers Relating to the Do Not Call Provisions under Part IX of the Personal Data Protection Act (PDPA) ("DNC Provisions") can be found here.

Canada:

For more information relation to data privacy and data sharing under these terms, please contact HSBC Bank Canada by calling 1-888-310-HSBC (4722).You can also contact us through our site here.

China:

Please contact your dedicated HSBC Premier Relationship Manager or call us on 400 880 5688 or from overseas +86 400 880 5688.

You can also contact us through our site here.

Language : The Chinese version of this policy prevails to the extent of any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions.  Any English version of this policy  are for reference only.  

If you have a question relating to Quintessentially’s use of your information, please contact Quintessentially directly. Their contact details can be found in their privacy policy https://jade.quintessentially.com/privacy_policy

汇丰卓越理财尚玉应用程式私隐政策

汇丰(「本行」或「本行的」)致力于保障您的资料的私隐及安全。本政策讲述通过汇丰卓越理财尚玉应用程式(「应用程式」)收集的资料,及本行如何使用及分享该等资料。应用程式由汇丰提供。

汇丰已与一家名为Quintessentially UK Limited(「Quintessentially」)的公司订立安排,向您作为汇丰卓越理财尚玉会员提供礼宾、风尚生活顾问及其他相关服务。

Quintessentially(而非汇丰)负责储存通过应用程式收集关于您的所有资料,例如您的姓名、语言选择及其他类似资料。Quintessentially可存取该等资料,并会使用该等资料作其用途。Quintessentially的私隐政策中有解释此等用途。在您使用应用程式或向应用程式提供任何资料前,您应确保您已详阅Quintessentially的私隐政策(请按)。对于Quintessentially如何收集、储存或处理您的资料或向您提供服务,本行概不负责。

对于您的资料的责任

向您提供金融服务及产品的汇丰集团公司,也同时主要负责处理您的资料,有关的联系资料列于本政策末尾处。您同意本行可用其他汇丰集团公司及经仔细挑选的第三方向您提供可通过应用程式享用的服务。

本政策不适用于您与汇丰之间的银行服务关系。您的银行服务条款及细则,包括汇丰提供的其他金融服务及产品的条款及细则(「产品条款」)(可经不时修订),以及具体解释我们如何处理您的资料的任何通知,将会适用于通过应用程式收集的资料(例如,如果您是香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited)的客户,则关于个人资料(私隐)条例的通知将会适用于对您的资料的处理)。适用于处理您的资料的条款的进一步资料,可于网上找到或向专责为您服务的汇丰卓越理财客户经理索取。

您的资料

应用程式收集关于您的资料,以向您提供服务及将您连接至第三方服务及优惠供应商的互联网网站及应用程式。在直接向您索取资料时,应用程式会及时显示通知,知会您会如何使用您的资料。本行在下文较详细地解释会通过应用程式收集什么资料及如何使用您的资料,方便您参考:

直接向您收集的资料

  • 您输入用以启动应用程式的会员号码是由汇丰产生的号码。本行也会向Quintessentially提供此号码,让其识别获准使用应用程式的用户,并管理用户通过应用程式对Quintessentially的服务及其他第三方供应商及优惠供应商的应用程式及网站的使用。任何第三方均无法单凭会员号码识别您本人的身份或使用您的银行账户或其他信贷服务。
  • Quintessentially会用您在应用程式输入的联系资料及登录资料为您安排您要求的预订,并管理您对应用程式的使用。汇丰不会收到您在应用程式输入的联系资料及登录资料,因此无法用该等资料更新本行的银行纪录。如您需要更新您的银行纪录,您应联系专责为您服务的汇丰卓越理财客户经理。
  • 您设定的密码用于保密您在应用程式输入的联系资料。您须负责设定该密码,并防止他人得知。本行不会要求您将密码与任何人士分享。
  • 您向Quintessentially提供以安排预订的资料,无论预订以电邮或电话作出,该等资料将会与汇丰分享。该等资料包括您作出预订要求的日期及时间、确认预订安排的日期及时间、您作出预订要求的方式(通过电话、电邮等)、您要求的服务种类、服务供应商的资料、预订服务的地点及服务时段、预订的总值,及如取消预订,取消预订的原因。该等资料将会与汇丰内部的一个封闭式用户群组分享,让本行可监察Quintessentially服务的价值,并让与您进行日常往来的专责为您服务的汇丰卓越理财客户经理安排适合您需求的产品及服务。请参阅以下?资料分享?部分关于Quintessentially会如何与汇丰分享资料的较详细描述。

通过您对应用程式的使用而收集的资料:

  • 应用程式收集关于您的装置的资料(例如装置识别号码),从而支援其功能。
  • 应用程式收集关于使用应用程式的资料,以使汇丰了解应用程式如何被使用。该等资料不会识别您的身份。汇丰会收集及储存该等资料,并可与Quintessentially及其他第三方分享,以优化对您的服务。
  • 应用程式可收集关于您身处的国家或地区的资料,从而安排通过应用程式向您提供的内容及服务。应用程式不会收集关于您的精确位置(有时称为地理位置)的资料。

Cookie档案

 
Cookie
说明
utag man
这个Tealium cookie档案通过浏览器识别用户行为,帮助本行了解用户在网站所花的时间及其喜好,以及启动汇丰使用的第三方广告代码。如欲阅读关于这个第三方cookie档案的更多资料,包括供应商的全面私隐政策,请浏览www.tealium.com
WT_FPC ACOOKIE
这个Webtrends cookie档案识别出您是否再次到访本行网站,相隔多久,以及您的喜好。如欲阅读关于这个cookie档案的更多资料,包括供应商的私隐政策,请浏览www.webtrends.com

第三方网站及应用程式

应用程式载有链接,连接到经仔细挑选的第三方服务及优惠供应商、广告客户及附属公司的网站及应用程式(包括但不限于宣传应用程式或优惠或服务供应商的网站及/或应用程式)。如您连接至任何该等网站及/或应用程式,请注意,该等网站/应用程式及通过该等网站/应用程式可获取的服务均有其各自的私隐政策。就任何第三方的政策,或第三方供应商及优惠供应商通过其网站及/或应用程式或为其服务而收集资料的方式(例如浏览纪录及位置数据),本行概不负责。您在向该等网站或应用程式提交资料之前或使用该等服务之前,请查阅该等政策。

资料分享

Quintessentially会把向您收集的资料与本行分享。该等资料包括您作出预订要求的日期及时间、确认预订安排的日期及时间、您作出预订要求的方式(通过电话、电邮等)、您要求的服务种类、服务供应商的资料、预订服务的地点及服务时段,预订的总值,及如取消预订,取消预订的原因。本行可把Quintessentially与本行分享的资料,与本行已知关于您的资料整合,从而向您提供适合您需求的产品及服务。

Quintessentially也可向本行提供报告,该等报告载有Quintessentially与应用程式用户的各种互动而产生的资料。该等报告有助汇丰整体了解应用程式用户使用应用程式的情况,例如包括Quintessentially的其他服务、用户兴趣及嗜好,及用户的购买趋势。上述报告不会识别您的身份,只会包括有关应用程式所有用户的统计资料及其他类似资料(即该等资料将被合并及匿名)。

有关Quintessentially可如何分享您的资料的详细说明,请参阅其私隐政策

私隐政策的更改

本私隐政策的条款可随时修订,以反映应用程式的任何更改及通过应用程式收集的资料的储存或处理方式的任何更改。例如,如应用程式开始收集新种类的资料,私隐政策将会更新予以反映。您继续存取或使用应用程式,即表示您同意本私隐政策的经修订条款。

若通过应用程式提供任何第三者的资料,您须确保该等第三者已获通知并同意其个人资料将根据本私隐政策的条款被收集及使用。

联系

您居住的国家的资料保护法律可能允许您对本行所处理关于您的资料进行存取或更正。欢迎就本私隐政策提出查询、意见及要求,并请发送至:

香港:

香港九龙中央邮政局邮政信箱72677号

香港上海汇丰银行有限公司

资料保护主任

电邮:dfv.enquiry@hsbc.com.hk

其他查询、意见及要求:请致电汇丰卓越理财热线电话:+852-2233-3322

您可在找到关于个人资料(私隐)条例的通知(或关于个人资料(私隐)条例的客户通知)。

英国:

请联系专责为您服务的汇丰卓越理财客户经理,或致电034-5740-4404或(从海外致电)+441226261010。

您也可通过本行网站与本行联系。

查询本条款下的资料保密及资料共用详情,请联络加拿大汇丰银行,电话:1-888-310-HSBC (4722)。您亦可透过此网站此网站 联系我们联络我们。

美国:

US Chief Privacy Officer

1421 W. Shure Drive

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

新加坡:

请联系您的专属汇丰卓越理财客户经理,或者致电1800 227 8889(本地)或6216 9080(海外)联系我们。

您也可以通过本网站联系我们

汇丰的隐私条例、数据保护政策,以及《个人数据保护法》(PDPA) 第九部分中与“谢绝来电”规定 ("DNC Provisions") 相关的客户通知请参阅此处

中国:

请联系您的专属汇丰卓越理财客户经理,或者致电400-880-5688(本地)或+86-400-880-5688(海外)联系我们。

您也可以通过本网站联系我们。

语言:

如果本政策的英语和中文版本之间存在任何不一致,应以中文版本为准。  本政策的所有英语版本仅供参考。  

如欲查询关于Quintessentially如何使用您的资料,请直接联系Quintessentially。Quintessentially的联系方式载于Quintessentially的私隐政策私

请注意:此私隐政策中英文本如有歧义,概以英文本为准。